Flag of Italy

Lorenzo

17, Male Student ID: 231SVIITA023JSM Italy

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Cooking
Martial Arts
Music
Sports
LETTER FROM Lorenzo

Lorenzo

Dear host family,

I’m Lorenzo, I just turned 17 but I can’t wait to be 18, when I’ll be able to drive a car and therefore be independent to visit more distant places and my friends in Milan.

My family consists of my parents and a younger brother of 5 years. My dad is in digital marketing and is often busy with courses, my mom has a real estate agency that keeps her very busy. We meet only for breakfast and dinner, in fact I often cook for my brother. I learned how to make excellent spaghetti carbonara, which is my brother’s favorites.

Once a year we organize a family trip to some European art cities and we spend the summer holidays by the sea.

The place where I live has beautiful landscapes and a nice lake but offers very little for the teenagers. Our climate is mild (luckily I don’t really like the cold) and allows us to stay out for many months a year so that I can meet up with friends for beach volley, dodgeball and football matches.

I am very competitive and when we play, even with friends, I try hard to win. Speaking of football, I’m a Juventus fan. I follow the NBA with interest, which is more physical and spectacular than basketball played in Europe. Currently I do not play sports, I practiced karate a couple of times a week, an activity that I carried out constantly since I was 7/8 years old, becoming a brown-black belt. With the arrival of the pandemic, the gym I attended unfortunately closed and without my teacher I lost interest.

I enjoy themed movies, where the main character wants to manages to be successful despite the difficulties.

I learn quickly, my school is very hard and the teachers very demanding but I always manage to get by. The Italian school does not offer extracurricular activities, a lot of study .. zero laboratories.

The American school will be a completely new and emotional experience.

I forgot to talk about music, I started playing the guitar at the age of 9, which I continued to play during middle school at the musical department.

Thank you for the opportunity you are offering me.

Looking forward to meeting you!

P.s. I’m so excited to come to the United States.

Please feel free to share: