Flag of Spain

Luciana

15, Female Student ID: 198LGSP001JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Cooking
Fitness
Music
Sports
Travel
LETTER FROM Luciana

Luciana

My name is Luciana, I am 15 years old and now I am going to tell you a little about myself.

I was born in Uruguay, but since I was four years old I live in the Galicia region of Spain. Here I live with my parents and my brothers, I have many friends and I love living here. The rest of my family lives in Uruguay, I miss them a lot, but we always see each other once or twice a year, so I’m used to this.

I consider myself a very happy, supportive, empathetic and sociable person.

I have many hobbies, one of them is to practice sports, throughout my life I have practiced many sports. Now I go to the gym every day and on Saturdays I go to the beach to surf. In the United States I would love to practice a team sport, I would like to be part of the team of cheerleaders, but I am open to try new sports and activities. Another hobby that I love is traveling because I think it’s a very good way to get to know new cultures and cut the routine for a few days, and I love meeting new places and new people.

In my free time I like to be with my friends, to be with my family, to watch movies and series, to practice sports, to cook healthy foods, to listen to music …

Music fascinates me, all my life I have loved to dance, sing and listen to music, a few years ago I took guitar lessons and it is an activity that I would like to resume someday, now I attend piano lessons, it is one of my favorite instruments and I can spend hours practicing and honestly I think I’m learning a lot.

Another thing that I love is fashion, I like to go shopping and when I’m an adult I would like to work on something that has to do with fashion, or film production.

In my family we are five: my parents, I appreciate them very much, I think
they are a very good example to follow, they always give me many tips and they want the best for me. With them I share many hobbies, with my father cooking, he loves to cook and eat, like me; and with my mother the sport because she is a yoga teacher and almost all her life she has done a lot of sport, she is the reason why I love doing sports. I also have a little sister (Agustina), I usually spend a lot of time with her, I love playing or watching movies with her. Sometimes we fight but we love each other a lot, and I’m going to miss her so much next year, as well as my whole family. Finally my older brother (Nacho), he is 19 years old and I do not spend much time with him, when we are together we have fun and we laugh a lot, it is very funny less when we get angry. They are wonderful people and I do not change them for anything because they make me very happy.

I have many friends, I have gone to four schools, so I have several groups of friends. In general they are all very good friends, they are very honest, funny, cheerful and we always have a lot of fun, with them I usually go to the cinema, the mall, go skating, ride a bike or go for an ice cream. I love doing trips organized by the school with them, in my school, my English teacher organizes trips to all the United Kingdom, and I have had the luck
to make new friends, practice my English, and to know the great majority of countries of the United Kingdom such as Scotland, Wales and England.

The idea of spending a year in the United States, began because in the summer holidays I usually go to Miami to meet with all my family who lives in Uruguay and it seems to me a very interesting country that I would love to know better; Other factors that prompted me to make this decision were to see that people who were going to the United States to spend an academic year had a great time and the level of English they acquired was great.

Please feel free to share: