Flag of Spain

Luis

15, Male Student ID: 198INSP108JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Cooking
Swimming
Tennis
LETTER FROM Luis

Luis

I have written this letter so you can get to know me a little better. Thank you very much for considering me for this amazing opportunity and taking the time to read it!

My name is Luis and I am 15 years old, I am a very optimistic person and I am always happy, I am very social and I make friends very quickly, my favorite sport is tennis and I play every Tuesday and Wednesday in the afternoon.

I live in a town that is at 15 minutes from the city center, I like to go in the weekends to the center of the city and spend the afternoon with my friends, we go to the center and we stay at a bar and we sit there drinking soda, what we like about the places in the center is that every time you ask for a drink they bring you a”pincho”, which is a small portion of food, it can be a portion of “ Tortilla de patata”, “Paella” etc, we also like the atmosphere with so many people from the center.

I’m the youngest of my family, I have a older sister that is call Berta, she is 21 years old and is studying in the university, in the middle is my other sister call Mencia that is 17 years old and is studing the last course of the high school. I live with my mother that works in the courts, and my father lives 5 minutes down the street, he is a profesor in the univeristy and a lawyer. I normally go every Tuesday in the afternoon to the swiming pool with my dad and after we have dinner at his house. With my mother and sisters we normally go to the cinema every Wednesday to see a movie and we normally have dinner in same restaurant of the cinema.

I live at 10 minutes from the school, so every morning I go walking from my hosue to the school, my school is very big, and there are a lot of people. My favorite subjects are History and English because the teachers explain very well and also the things we study do not seem boring. In the future when I go to university I want to study audiovisuals and journalism because the world of TV seems very interesting to me.

On the weekends I usually wake up at 10 and I have breakfeast then I spend the morning cleaning my room and in the afternoons I stay with my friends: we usually go to the center of the city or we stay here and we go to a house and we spend the afternoon seeing some movies or playing videogames. The days that I have to go to school I wake up early and I go walking with a friend to the school because is 10 minutes walking. At 4:05 I finish the school and I go to my house I eat something and I do the homeworks. Tuesdays and Wednesdays I play tennis from 6:30 to 7:30, then at 8 I have a shower and then I have dinner at 9 when I finish I stay with the mobile some time and then I go to bed.

Next year I want to go to the United States because besides wanting to improve my English, to see how it is to live in another country with other people who speak another language, also to meet people and make friends from other places and also to know new places and customs different from my country, and also to live a new experience.

Finally I would like to thank you for the opportunity to live this experience with you and also to be able to teach you things about my country.

Please feel free to share: