Flag of Spain

Jaime

15, Male Student ID: 238TLTESP011JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Football (Soccer)
Handball
Table Tennis
Travel
Video Games
LETTER FROM Jaime

Jaime

Hello, my name is Jaime and thanks to all the hosts families for taking the time to read it.

In my family, we are a father, a mother, a sister and a cat. My father is a veterinarian and he is 50 years old. He loves animals, specifically fish and he knows a lot of things of them. My mother is a veterinarian and science teacher. She is 48 years old and she is very funny and loving. My sister is a university student and she is 18 years old. She is a very good person and I think she is very special. My cat, Nano, is 2 years old and he is very very loving. I love him very much! About my father, I love the culture that he share of all the things. About my mother, I like the way she takes care of me, and about my sister I love the way she loves me.

I live in a terraced house in a town of 7500 population. The restaurants, supermarkets, cinema, clothing stores are so near to my house and I don´t need the car or the bus to go there.

About me, I think I´m a person with a very well mental ability to change my way of life and I can adapt to all kinds of placements. I´m a little shy boy at first, but I immediately gain confidence and lose my shyness.

When I was 5 years old, I wanted to participate in a solidarity race, in which I had to complete 10 km (6.21 miles). It seemed impossible to do, but I tried hard and I succeeded. This made me feel very happy and my parents felt very proud of me.

I´m a good candidate for this program because I´m very responsible and polite boy, and I think learning English is very important for my future, but above all I can grow up and learn a lot and I want to live this experience to learn more about the American culture.

My favorite sports are soccer and handball. I love the animals like my father, I like going out with my friends to play paddle and I love Harry Potter films. My favourite foods are pizza, hamburger, pasta… but I like the vegetables and the fruit too. During Christmas, I like staying with all my family and visiting my grandfathers and my grandmother. A family tradition we have is visit a country all the years, except 2020 because of the pandemic.

I would like to thank my host family for opening the doors of their home to me, for welcoming me as a member of their family, and for their infinite generosity in letting me being part of the American culture.

I´m very excited and happy to be able to live this wonderful experience with your family.

Thanks!

Jaime

Please feel free to share: