Flag of Germany

Luna

17, Female Student ID: 238KWDDEU035JYF Germany

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Band and Orchestra
Bike Riding
Crafting
Dance
Reading
LETTER FROM Luna

Luna

Dear new host family,

My name is Luna and I’m now 17 years old. I’m currently attending a high school in Germany. I love taking care of animals, especially horses, and I’m happiest when I do sports or spend time outside. I’ve been doing horse riding every Saturday for 10 years. I hope you don’t mind me singing or dancing inside the house. I play the flute, but I’m looking for new experiences in the US. I also like reading, writing, drawing, doing handicrafts and changing my looks (hairstyle), especially on Halloween. I’m good with children and make friends easily, sometimes I can be a bit chaotic and hyperactive but I always try to be helpful (at school and also around the house). My friends say I’m very energetic, creative, open minded and spontaneous. Although I have a colorful personality, I love the color black.

This is what my day looks like:

I wake up at 6:30 am and it takes me about 30 min to get ready. I have coffee and breakfast with my family. I cycle to school with my friends every day, even if it’s cold and rainy. School is usually till 3:30 pm.

I’m looking for a nice, active family, and I’d love to have animals and host siblings around me. I have a 16-year-old brother who thinks I’m annoying, but I’m sure that he loves me :). I often take care of my neighbor’s cats. My mom is a senior high school teacher of English and Sports, and my dad is a managing partner in a recording studio. My mom’s parents are originally from Turkey, so we can spend some time at my grandma’s summer house at the beach. I like visiting my grandma, who lives close to us in the suburbs. Also my dad’s parents live close.

My momentary dream job would be criminal detective or horse trainer.

I’m already excited, curious and looking forward to meeting you in the US.

Yours,

Luna

Please feel free to share: