Flag of Spain

Claudia (Marta)

16, Female Student ID: 228USSP047JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Badminton
Bike Riding
Dance
Diving
Family Activities
Fitness
Hiking
Horseback Riding
Music
Reading
Sports
Swimming
Travel
LETTER FROM Claudia (Marta)

Claudia (Marta)

Dear Host Family,
I am Claudia, and first of all I want to say that even though this is my real name I feel more comfortable being called Marta, since I was born people started calling me Marta and it’s the name I identify myself with. I am 15 years old and I am from Spain. I live in a flat in one of the best areas of my city. I live there with my mother, who is works in administration. My mother is a single mom and I love her so much, as much as I love the rest of my family, my grandmother, with whom I spend a lot of time, lives so close to me. My aunt, who is like a second mother to me, is now living in a different city, because of job terms, although we always try to spend as much time as we can together, we usually spend the weekends together. My uncle, who is like a father to me is always making me laugh and I love him so much. And last but not least, my cousin, she is the person I trust the most, I love her so much and it’s going to be very difficult for both of us to be away from each other for a year, we are like sisters.
I have a lot of hobbies, I love watersports and being in the beach as much as possible, I am used to a warm climate and to go to the beach a lot, I love practicing paddle surf, swimming, diving, snorkeling, and any sport that has anything to do with the beach or water. But in general I love practicing any kind of sports, I have been practicing different sports since I was about 3 years old (including dance, ballet, flamenco, horse riding, swimming, sail, athletes, volleyball, …) I enjoy going out with my friends by the center of Granada, but I enjoy more going hiking or cycling, I love going to the gym too and other sports like badminton, volleyball or tennis. I also love listening to music, I am always listening to music, I also like drawing but I don’t spend much time doing it. I love travelling too, my mom and I try to travel at least once a year by ourselves, and every year my family and I spend Christmas on a rural house in Bubión, a small village in La Alpujarra, a mountainous region in Granada. I also attended drum classes when I was about 8 years old, and acting classes, which I would like to take again, when I was about ten years old.
In school I would say I am a pretty good student, teachers always talk good about me, and I don’t dislike studying, I love going to school and keeping touch with other students in my age range, people in my high school is so nice and friendly, I am friend with almost every student in my grade, and I love to socialize and have a good relationship with people. I attend ethics instead of any religious classes, but I would not have any kind of problem in attending any religious services and activities, in fact, that is the main purpose of studying a year as an exchange student, to enrich myself in a new culture and learn new thing about the people and the country, I hope I get to life in a state that allows me to develop my likes and hobbies, and I would love to experience the real American life.
Yours faithfully,
Claudia Marta González.
Please feel free to share: