Flag of Spain

Miguel

16, Male Student ID: 198HLSP003JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Sports
Swimming
Tennis
LETTER FROM Miguel

Miguel

My name is Miguel and I am 15 years old. I will be 16 before I leave. I live a neighborhood in a city in Spain with my parents and with my little brother Eduardo, who is 13 years old. We have a pet in the family that lives with us that is called Limon and is a Labrador dog.

One of my favorite hobbies is soccer. My favorite team is Real Madrid. Since I was little, I liked watching my team’s matches. Although soccer is my favorite sport, I also like other sports such as basketball, paddle or swimming. I also like to spend time with my friends talking about different things. Like a lot of people of my age I like the social networks very much like instagram and whatapps.

When I grow up, I want to be a sports journalist. In my school I participated as a journalist and I interviewed several soccer players in events that the school organized. Among my favorite subjects are history and politics.On the weekends I go with my family to the town where my grandfather was born. We enjoy time in the countryside. On summer we usually go to the beach.

Passing the academic year would be a great experience for me since it gives me the opportunity to perfect my English, acquire new responsibilities and live new experiences.

I am really looking forward for next year. Thanks in advance for hosting me.

Please feel free to share: