Flag of Spain

Natalia

15, Female Student ID: 218ICSP430JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Bike Riding
Dance
Fitness
Music
LETTER FROM Natalia

Natalia

My name is Natalia, and I am fifteen years old. I have two siblings. My father and my mother had my sister Andrea who is nineteen years old, and I have a really good relationship with her, when I have a problem she is always there and she advices me a lot. And my father and his wife had my brother Alvaro that is eleven years old. With all of them I get along very well and I love them a lot.

My family is very numerous. We are many cousins, older and younger than me, and also I get along very well with my stepmother´s family, especially with her niece, who is like my sister, we are inseparable. I really like being with my family and being with older children because I have a lot of fun with them, and that is why I would really like it if my host family had older children. But what I would like more would be having a sister my age.

Very often, my family gets together with my grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins, etc. And like I am very familiar, I love being with all my family every weekend, because we do a lot of things and I really have so much fun with them.

I live in Spain, in a village that has 50.000 habitants, and is very close to the center of the city. I really like living there and going occasionally to the center of the city.

My school is really near my house, there are two minutes walking between them. It is a big school, about 1.300 students. I get to school at 9:00 am and leave at 16:45 pm. We have lots of subjects and many hours of English every week. One of my favorite subjects are physics and maths, I like science more than letters. Every afternoon after school, I study at home.

I have many friends from school, at the beach where I go every summer, in my neighborhood. I really enjoy going out with them, and on weekends I usually go with them to the cinema, for a walk, to parks, etc. They are very important for me.

I love the summer and the hot weather so I would prefer being in the south of the USA or somewhere not too cold. I especially like somewhere where the weather is similar to Spain, but I would adapt anywhere.

About hobbies I like going to the gym, cycling, going to the cinema, travelling, going out with my friends,… And I also like trying to ride a horse as my uncle had a horse and several times I rode horses, and also I like so much animals. And I love trying new and different things.

I am really looking forward to going to the USA, for many reasons. Not only to learn more English, but also to live this great experience, I will meet new friends, your customs, your form of life and I am really excited. I know friends (and my older sister) who have been through this experience and all have returned very happy.

I want to thank you giving me the opportunity to be part of your family in the time I will be with you. And also, I thank you for your generosity.

I am really looking forward to live this experience and I hope knowing you soon, and hearing from you. Thank you very much

Please feel free to share: