Flag of Italy

Nicolò

16, Male Student ID: 208LSIT007JYM Italy

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fitness
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
LETTER FROM Nicolò

Nicolò

My name is Nicolò, I am 16 years old and I live in a city in Italy divided into two parts, Città Alta and Città Bassa. Città Alta is the old part (with medieval origin), is characterized by many churches, bell towers and a beautiful city wall. Città Bassa is the newest part characterized by shops and offices.
I live in the Citta Bassa with my mom, my dad and my sister Ludovica. I have three cats, two dogs, two turtles and four goldfish.

My dad has two antique gallery, he works with my uncle and my grandparents. My mom works at home and sometimes helps my sister and I do homework. My sister is two years younger than me and started high school this year.

I live in a three-floor apartment with a small garden where my animals can play. In addition to the garden, my house has a fairly large living room, a veranda with a glass wall overlooking the garden, a kitchen, a laundry room, four bathrooms and three bedrooms (mine is the smallest but in my opinion the most beautiful).

In my spare time I like listening to music, my favorite genre is rap, the main artists I listen to are Xxxtentacion, Travis Scott, Lil Uzi Vert but also many others. I also like to take my dogs out and play them by throwing the ball or the freesbee.

As a hobby I go to the gym (I try to go two or three times a week but it is difficult because the school takes a long time), I like it very much even if it is very tiring. I played American football for a year but then stopped following a broken left elbow.

At school I go to a high school far from my home but I reach it easily by bus. I manage to move easily by public transport, in fact I often go to the city by train with my friends.

I’m a pretty shy guy but after a little while I open up and talk a lot. I like being with my friends, but I also like being alone in peace. I consider myself quite witty, but sometimes I am touchy. My defect is laziness, in fact, for example, it is difficult to get me out of bed in the morning.

One thing I really like to do is travel. Fortunately I traveled a lot with my family. I have already been to the USA too, precisely in New York, and I liked it a lot. I have also been to India, South Africa, Russia, Cambodia, Jordan, Thailand, England, Germany Japan and many other places.

I hope I can be a part of your family soon, see you soon!

Please feel free to share: