Flag of Spain


16, Female Student ID: 238TLTESP024JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Family Activities


Dear Host family,

I’m Paula, and I’m fifteen years old. I was born in Madrid, Spain.

In my family there are four people and a dog. In first place, my father, he is 51, he’s a lawyer and loves to watch the football matches. In second place, my mother, she is 49. She’s a dentist and she loves to go shopping. Then, my younger sister, she is thirteen years old and she plays volleyball and studies at the same school as me; we have a very good relation and we love to spend time together.

And about my dog, its name is Yako, he is five years old and his breed is shih tzu.

And about me, there’s not much to say, I am a very simple girl. I study in a very good school in my town. Our school is close to home so we usually walk almost every day. I am very good at Math and Physics, I prefer Science over Letters. In the future I would like to work in technological engineering.

In the afternoons I play basketball in a team. The number I play with is twenty one. I started basketball last year and before I used to go to dance classes.

On the weekends I love to hang out with my friends. We are a group of four girls and seven boys. We are in the same class and it’s great because we spend more time together.

My favorite color is blue. My hobbies are drawing and reading. I love to do those things because I clear my mind and I forget about all of my problems. One of my favorite things to do is traveling. I love to know new countries and cultures. I also love to watch series and movies. And about food, one of my favorites are Italian and Japanese food.

I love to listen to music but I am so bad at singing. One of my favorite singers is Shawn Mendes. I prefer English music over Spanish. This summer I am going to a Harry Styles concert in Madrid with some friends. I think it’s going to be awesome

In about ten years I would like to be focused on my career. I also would like to live in a tiny apartment with some friends, to go to the same university together and I hope that in that time I have traveled a lot and have known countries that I never imagined.

I have had to think a lot about going to study far from my home and family, but my parents studied there when they were young and my cousins have studied there over the years and together they have convinced me that it will be the best for me in every way and now I you really want to know another culture for a whole year; That is why I want to thank the family with whom I am going to share this year for all the efforts they are going to make for me and for making me feel as if I were on my own. in the same way I will do everything so that they feel happy with me.



Please feel free to share: