Flag of Spain

Pedro

15, Male Student ID: 198SPSP010JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Bike Riding
Handball
Skiing or Snowboarding
Swimming
LETTER FROM Pedro

Pedro

My name is Pedro. I live in Spain in a residential area, with a pool and gardens. I live with my family, my father, my mother and my brother Jorge (18).

My father works for an American company, he is sales manager and his former job was for Procter & Gamble. My mother is pharmacist and she worked many years for Pfizer and Johnson & Johnson, currently she is working for a national company that develops and implements “patients support programs”. My brother has started at university this month, he is studying Law and International Relations.

I´m studying grade 9 at my school, where I started when I was 2. It´s a big school and I have a lot of friends. I go to my school by bus and sometimes with my mother by car. I start at 8:45 am, I have lunch there, and I finish at 4:30 pm.

When I finish, I go home and I do my homework. Twice a week I do sports. I love sports and I would like to have more time for it. I have done judo, football, handball, swimming and hockey after school.

On holidays and weekends when I have more free time I do other sports like paddle, ride bike with my friends, waveskating..and this year I have started practicing skiing in winter and surfing last July. Surfing was amazing and I liked it very much. I like all kinds of sports and outdoor activities.

At 7 pm my parents, brother and I are at home, so we have time to be together, talk about the day and have dinner together. I like spending time with my family.

We live close to my uncles, cousins and grandmother houses, and some weekends we meet them. My favourite cousin is 8 and she is from Vietnam. During the summer holidays, we spend some time with her, my uncles and my grandmother in the mountains because my grandmother has a house there. We do hiking in the mornings, and we go to the swimming pool and we play cards in the afternoons, we have fun together.

We have a house in Denia, at the beach, and we always go there in August. I like going to Denia in summer because I have a lot of friends there, and I like the sea.

I also like summer camps. Last year I went to Ireland for a 2 weeks multiadventure camp and I enjoyed a lot doing lots of sports.

I like drawing, painting and all “do myself“ activities (arts & crafts). I like building my own toys and games, and I´m always repairing things. I also like robotics, and I have made one with a tool kit. It was one of my presents for last Christmas.

I also love amusement parks. I went to Disneyland Paris when I was 4 but I don´t remember anything.

I think I´m a kind and friendly person. I like helping others and I collaborate with charities in our community, like preparing boxes with food to give to those that need it or are homeless.

I also help at home, buying the daily bread, I tidy my room, set the table for dinner, I put the plates and glasses in the dishwasher, take the trash out and I also hang up the clothes to dry…

I have been once in USA with my family when I was 6. We visited NY and Washington DC and I liked them very much.

Now that I´m older I want to become an exchange student to get to know your culture, your country, your style of life, make American friends and learn English. It can be a great opportunity for me, and because of this I thank you for making it possible for me to live this experience with you.