Flag of Spain

Pilar

16, Female Student ID: 218INSP454JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fitness
Music
Reading
Swimming
Volleyball
LETTER FROM Pilar

Pilar

My name is Pilar , I am sixteen years old, I live in the south of Spain with my parents and my little sister in a penthouse in the centre of my city. My lovely mum works in a construction company as chief financial officer, my daddy works as bank manager in an international bank, dealing with foreign customers all over the world and, my sister is eight years old and she goes to a German’s school. In my family many languages are spoken, my dad masters five foreign languages, my mum two and my sister three, so we sometimes watch movies or Netflix series in English.

I have a lot of cousins, so I spend a lot of time with my very big family doing a lot of activities like going to the beach or walking the whole day in the surrounding mountains around my city. I really love spending time with them and I’m going to miss them a lot.

I go to a public high school, I love it, because I have a good time with my friends and my classmates. I´m very friendly and open-minded so I have a lot of friends. At High School, my favourite subjects are Maths, Economy/Business and English. In the afternoons I do some extra study activities like English class twice a week, Maths class once or twice a week and finally, love to go to gym three times a week. I really love it, doing sport it brings peace of mind and improves my study skills, my favourite activities are fitness and swimming.

I am strongly sure this experience could be very gratifying for me, not only to learn another language and culture, it will also help me to know me better, meet new people and I will grow as a person.

In Summer Hollidays I use to spend a week with my family in a Natural Park, where I enjoy water sports like swimming, diving and kayaking.The rest of the summer I like reading, going to Theater and having fun with my friends at the beach. At Christmas we stay in our city with all my big family and friends, I really enjoy cooking and help at home, it’s family time.

I will be very grateful If you choose me, I will show you the rich and ancient gastronomy and culture tradition of my country, it could be an experience of personal growth for all of us.

See you very soon.

Please feel free to share: