Flag of Spain

Rebeca

15, Female Student ID: 228USSP011JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Crafting
Family Activities
Fitness
Gymnastics
Music
Reading
Sports
Swimming
Travel
LETTER FROM Rebeca

Rebeca

Dear Host Family,

My name is Rebeca, I am 15 years old and I am from Spain. I live in a city with my mother and our two cats named Kira and Lupito.

My father lives here too, near to me, but in another house. I also have a dog that lives with my father, his name is Blues and he is a 6 months Husky.

My father works in business and marketing and my mother is a teacher but right now she is studying business. I have a large family made up of many uncle and cousins.

I study in a school located in an old palace with a lot of history. It was a very important family for the history of my city.

I spent a lot of time doing sport, I do Rhythmic Gymnastics since I was five years old. I won lots of competitions, instead in 2019 I went to the Spain Championship and I won second place.

I don’t have a lot of free time, but I take advantage of it to enjoy different hobbies, I am learning how to play the ukulele, I adore listen to music, especially Harry Styles. I really like to draw, read and go to the beach or the swimming pool. I also really like fashion and everything about it.

I like going out with my friends and we do amazing things, we laugh together, walk my dog and talk about the things that interest us. I describe myself like a friendly and sociable person, polite and interesting.

I’ve been dreaming of being able to study and live in the USA for 3 years. Despite being so young, I have very clear ideas and I like to work to fulfill my dreams.

I want to learn about American life and culture, improve my english and also visit lots of things and make friends.

I wanted to thank you for the opportunity you are going to give me, welcoming me into your home, teaching me about American culture and traditions. I’m very excited to meet you soon.

Yours faithfully,

Rebeca

Please feel free to share: