Flag of France

Romane

16, Female Student ID: 228SIFR005JYF France

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Drama or Theater
Family Activities
Fitness
Hiking
Music
Politics
Science
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
Travel
LETTER FROM Romane

Romane

Hello,

I am Romane, I am the oldest of the family. I have a sister who is thirteen years old. My mother is a teacher. My father is a banker. In high school I enrolled in the cinema option. We learn to play and discover the trades behind the camera. Outside of high school, I have been doing theater for four years and I love it! Every year I play in a play in a big hall and it’s amazing! Sometimes, I walk in forests with my parents and we go rock climbing. During the winter holidays I often go skiing with my family and I love it! In summer I go to the beach, often to Italy. I really enjoy spending time with my friends, but sometimes I like being alone too. I am very loyal in friendship, I love to follow the news and discover new things! I love talking about a lot of different subjects and defending causes like women’s rights and injustices.

I would like to go to the United States next year to discover a new culture as well as other traditions, new landscapes and other ways of living. I also want to discover a new school system as well as extracurricular activities.

I love to travel and feel mature enough to live away from my family.

I’m interested in American political life, and follow other French exchange students on the social networks and this has reinforced my desire to come and study in the United States. I don’t know what I want to do later, but I love science and I think that next year will enlighten me in my choice.

The professions that attract me the most today are the legal professions such as lawyer, doctor and airplane pilot.

I hope to be able to have moments of sharing with my future family to discover their environment and their passions.

Regards

Romane

Please feel free to share: