Flag of Spain

Ruth

15, Female Student ID: 228LKSP005JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Cooking
Family Activities
Fitness
Music
Reading
Sports
Swimming
Table Tennis
Travel
LETTER FROM Ruth

Ruth

Dear Host Family,

My name is Ruth, I am 14 years old (15 when I arrive) and I’m from Spain. I live with my mom, my older sister and my cat in a small town, It is a quiet town of about 6,000 inhabitants.

I decided to do this adventure because I would like to go to another country and learn about a new culture and a new language. For me, to be part of another family in another country is very interesting. I hope to meet new people and make new friends and I hope to learn a lot of new things in my new future school like American history.

What I normally do during the week is go to school from 8am to 2pm on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and until 3pm on Tuesday and Thursday. Then, I go to my grandma’s house to have lunch. After that, I go to my house to do my homework. In the afternoon I sometimes go to the gym, or I play paddle tennis. Then, when I return home, I have a shower and I help my mom making the dinner and we have dinner together. At night, I like to watch TV or read a book before I go to sleep.

The weekend is different. On Saturday I go to my grandma’s house to have lunch with all my family and in the afternoon, I go out with my friends, and then we have dinner together. On Sunday, I often go with my mom and my sister somewhere else.

My favorite meal is paella, which is a typical dish from Valencia. The most important ingredients are the rice, chicken meat and the green beans. But I also like pasta, pizza, and hamburgers. I love animals, I have a cat called Olivia and she is adorable. But in the past, I had another cat called Neo and two small birds.

Thank you for taking the time to read my letter. I can’t wait to meet you in person and be part of your family.

Ruth

Please feel free to share: