Flag of Spain

Samia

15, Female Student ID: 228ICSP015JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Cooking
Crafting
Family Activities
Fitness
Music
Reading
Sports
Swimming
Travel
LETTER FROM Samia

Samia

Dear host family,

I’m Samia. Next year I’m going to have an exchange year in United States I’m so excited! I’m going to talk about me to let you know how I am.

I’m a Spanish girl and I live in the Canary Islands and they are paradise. I have the privilege of being able to go to the beach almost every day and that is greatly appreciated.


When I was younger I did swimming, I spent two years doing that sport and then I wanted to do something different, so I started doing gymnastics, I spent a lot of years doing that sport, and now I’m doing basketball and athletics.

I have a lot of hobbies, one of them is reading books. I think it’s very important because you learn a lot of things, also you get very rich in vocabulary. One of the things that I love of reading books is that you are traveling, it’s like you were inside the book, It differs between the series for that reason, but I still love series and movies they are amazing!

Also sometimes I ride kayaks and I do many kilometers, but I don’t consider it a sport since I don’t do it very often.

I’m an athletic girl but at the same time a little lazy, I love sleeping but at the same time I am a very active person.


In my house I always help my parents, sometimes I cook, I put the washing machine on, and I also clean the house. I’m a very clean and organized person, I can’t live without organization, I think that is very important for our lives.

At weekend I hang out with my friends, we do many different plans, and every Sunday it’s the family day, we go to restaurant, or we go at the beach to spend the day there, any plan we are in together.

That’s me, I hope you liked this description of me and thank you very much for hosting me during the next months.

I am very excited to meet you soon.

Regards,

Samia

Please feel free to share: