Flag of Spain

Sara

15, Female Student ID: 228AOSP035JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Family Activities
Fitness
Hiking
Music
Skiing or Snowboarding
Sports
Travel
Volleyball
LETTER FROM Sara

Sara

Hi, I’m Sara!

I’m the student you’re looking for. I’m a cheerful girl who loves to smile and laugh as much as I love to make someone else happy. I don’t find it hard to get along with strangers and integrate into a new group of friends or family. I am responsible and I know how to take care of my needs although when someone does something for me I am very grateful and I try to reward him/her in some way. I like to do activities, among my hobbies are skiing, playing volleyball and hiking.

During the week I live with my mother as my parents are divorced but they get on well and I love them both very much. I get up at 7:30, have breakfast and get ready. At 8:45 I go to school and leave at 14:30. I usually eat with my mother, but if she’s not there one day, I don’t have to eat with her. After eating I rest a bit and around 5:30 p.m. I start studying except on Tuesdays and Thursdays when I go to an academy from 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. around 7:30p.m., some days I go to activities like the gym with my friends. When I return home I take a shower and have dinner with my mother, during dinner I tell her about my experiences of the day as she does to me. After dinner I go to my room or watch a movie with my mother. At 23:30p.m. I’m going to sleep.

I spend some of the weekends with my mother and others with my father. On Friday and Saturday afternoons I go out with my friends and I also do activities with the family. I love learning about new things and living new moving experiences, that’s why my concern on this trip to the United States, where I want to make the best out of it and learning a completely new culture and strengthening my English skills.

I want to challenge myself and grow as an independent girl. I would love to play volleyball in High School and if possible try out cheerleading to see what it’s like. I have always wanted to live the American dream and see what this amazing country has to offer to me. I never thought I would have the opportunity to make this happen but I couldn’t be more excited about it. I think I have the right social skills and capabilities to enjoy my time there and have a great time all together.

I am willing to live the best 10 months of my life with you. I thank you to hosting me and open your house and let me live my dream. I hope you choose me.

Warm Regards

Please feel free to share: