Flag of Spain

Sara

16, Female Student ID: 228AOSPD12JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Badminton
Basketball
Drama or Theater
Family Activities
Music
Reading
Sports
Tennis
Travel
LETTER FROM Sara

Sara

Hello

My name is Sara, the reason for my name was a reason of many doubts for my parents, but in the end they decided on Sara because the day I was born the moon was in waning crescent, or at least that’s what my parents told me.

Since I was a child I’ve loved music and movies, and that has led me to love acting. In 2013 I moved to another city. I was upset because I loved my hometown, but at the end I got used to the new city.

One day, I was with my best friend and she told me that a movie was going to be on TV that night, and that we really should watch it because it was so cool, but I didn’t actually care about it; I was about 8 years old so I just wanted to play, and have fun. Afterwards I agreed, and I have to say that I LOVED that movie, it was Pirates of the Caribbean and until now I am literally obsessed with it.

That was the moment I knew that I would love to be an actress, that day I realized that I enjoyed acting and that it was so fascinating, I don’t think it was because of the movie, but because of the actor (Johnny Depp).

Unfortunately, in 2015 I moved again and since that day nothing has ever been the same. The only good thing is that I went to drama classes for two years and that I learnt a lot and had some fun. Also, in 2017 my little sister was born, and she means the world for me.

Half a year later my best friend told me to listen to this group called BTS (it’s k-pop). At first I didn’t want to, but once again she convinced me. It has been 3 years since I started liking this boyband, and I have to say that they changed my life in every aspect that you can imagine. Due to this I went to their concert in France, I can’t even express how I loved it, I was literally speechless.

Last year I started to play the guitar and I am still learning, but it’s definitely one of the things that I love to do. I also like playing badminton but I have never actually had a chance to play it outside my high school. And in my free time, I usually write short stories or at least I try to.
In that same year my mother bought a dog, I feel bad because I know we should have adopted but she has a good reason though (she is allergic so it had to be a special breed). By the way, its name is Kookie, as one of the BTS member’s nickname.

To sum up, I’m going to explain a little bit about my personality. I believe that I am confident although I have struggling moments as every teenager.


I love animals (I’m a vegan right now, but once I get to the USA I’ll become a vegetarian so I will be able to eat dairy and eggs, but not meat) We could say that I’m kind of determined person but I do listen to anyone’s advice if I think it’s good. And finally I’m going to say that I’m an extrovert person, I’m not quiet or shy at all, which I think it’s a good thing.

Finally I would like to thank you for giving me this once-in-a-lifetime experience. Thank you for sharing it with me, I am sure we will live great moments.

See you soon.

Sara

Please feel free to share: