Flag of Spain

Sara

16, Female Student ID: 228ICSP089JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Badminton
Family Activities
Horseback Riding
Music
Sports
Travel
LETTER FROM Sara

Sara

Dear host family,

My name is Sara and I’m 15 years old (16 when I arrive). I live in a town called in Guadalajara, Spain. I have 2 sisters, they’re 24 and 21 years old. I have a dog called Coco, he’s a mastiff, he’s white and very big. I love practicing sports; I play badminton and I do horse-riding.

My daily routine on weekdays is well-organized. I wake up at 7.30 from Monday to Friday. I get ready to go to school and I have breakfast. At 8.20, my father takes me to school. From 8.25 to 2.25, I’m at school. At 2.30, I arrive home and I have lunch with my father and my grandpa, because my mother and sisters are working. When I finish lunch, I take a break until 4 when I start doing my homework and I study if I have an exam. On Mondays and Wednesdays, I have badminton from 6 to 9 and on Fridays, I also have badminton lessons from 5 to 8.30.

Weekends are a time to relax, meet friends and help at home. On Saturdays, I usually stay at home, but sometimes I have badminton competitions. When I stay at home, I study and I help at home cleaning and doing the laundry. In the afternoon, I hang out with my friends; we usually visit each other or we go to a cafeteria to have something to eat and drink. We sometimes go to Madrid by bus and we go shopping, too. I love spending time with them because they’re very enthusiastic and fun! They are dependable, funny, understanding, and supportive. On Sundays, I wake up at 10.30 am because at 12 pm I have horse-riding lesson. I practice show jumping, and sometimes on Sundays, I have show jumping competitions, but I don’t compete in horse riding as much as I do in badminton.

I consider myself a bit shy or reserved but I am also sociable; I am a very good friend and a grateful person. There is one thing I don´t like about myself and it is that sometimes I tell people what I think straight away and this sometimes is not correct because I can hurt their feelings. I am aware of this and I’m trying to change it. All in all, I am very positive and optimistic and I know that when I want to achieve something, I give it all my best until I get it.

I hope this description of myself gives an idea of what I am like, the activities I enjoy doing, how important my family and friends are to me.

I look forward to meeting you next year, learning a lot from you, having a great time together, getting to know other places, and practicing my English with you, my host family.

All the best,

Sara

Please feel free to share: