Flag of Italy

Viola

16, Female Student ID: 198SVIT066JYF Italy

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Choir or Singing
Dance
Fitness
Running or Jogging
LETTER FROM Viola

Viola

Hi! My name is Viola, I’m sixteen years old and I live in Italy on the lakeside.

I have got a sister, her name is Flavia and she’s fourteen. My parents are divorced, I share my time between mum’s house and dad’s house and I get along with both. My mum is a flight attendant so I have traveled a lot with her, and I think I am an open-minded-girl, always looking for new challenges and interested in foreign countries and cultures

I’m very friendly and I have a sunny disposition. I like going to school and studying scientific subjects. In fact, I’m attending a school with a lot of Maths, Science and Physics.

I am used to spend a lot of time without my parents, that’s why I became very independent and responsible. My biggest weakness is that sometimes I’m a bit messy in my room and my mommy always shouts at me for this reason. I promise to be more tidy in my host family and to cook some Italian dishes.

I like going out with friends and singing. I like also going to the gym and walking.

In my future, I would like to become an engineer like my father

I chose the USA experience because I had always liked the American way of life and I really want to learn the language. I’ve been to Hawaii, Los Angeles, New York and Miami and I’ve really enjoyed those cities.

From the host family I’m expecting to be welcomed, treated like a daughter and I really want to taste the real American lifestyle. At the same time I’m sure I will try to collaborate with the family and be very useful and sweet with them.

I look forward to start my exchange year in the USA and I hope that ‘everything gonna be alright’.

I really want to thank the family that will choose me, and I really promise to build a nice friendly relationship with them!

Please feel free to share: