Flag of Spain

Xabier

15, Male Student ID: 198SLSP021JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fishing
Sailing
Skiing or Snowboarding
Visiting Museums
Water polo
LETTER FROM Xabier

Xabier

I am Xabier, and I am 15 years old. I live in the north of Spain.

I live with my parents, my Dad, is galerist and loves contemporany art, and my Mum is a self employed. I have a 21 years sister who lives in Germany because she is study in the University.

I speak spanish, my mother language, german because I go to a German School since I am 3 years old, and I study english for 5 years.

I love water sports, like surf, waterpolo, sailing, underwater diving…. I like ski and skating too. I would like to try new sports in US.

In my free time I usually go out with friends and I like travel with my family, visit museums and I love gardening too. I usually work in my uncle’s farm garden.

During the summer I teaching surf to little childrens in my surf school. As well I usually take a walk dogs. I cooperate with a Africa’s non-profit called “Alas Gambia”. I can cook because I learnt with my grandmother.

I willing to learn english and american culture. I used to go to Germany for a summer since I was 7 and I like live with host families.

I use to live with international students at home. Last year our international student, Ben, who comes from US told me a lot of things from his country and sound very interesting.

I am independent, friendly and collaborator.

Thanks in advance

Please feel free to share: