Flag of Spain

Xavier

15, Male Student ID: 208LTSP002JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Football (Soccer)
Skiing or Snowboarding
LETTER FROM Xavier

Xavier

My name is Xavier (but my friends call me Xavi), I’m 14 years old and I live in Spain. My mother is 47 years old, she works in a communication department in a mutuality, and my father (49 years old) rules a jewelry. My brothers are Pablo and Jorge, Pablo is 17 years old and Jorge is 11. Both are very good soccer players. We spend a lot of time together and we have a good relationship, we like the same things and laugh a lot together.

We go to the same School. My School is very big, it’s a catholic School and you can study since the 2 years old until the 18. My mum drives us to School every morning, but I return by myself in public transport. I’m self-sufficient and very responsible. My favorite subjects are maths and sport.

I enjoy to expend my free time playing soccer. I play in the school team, two days per week and one match on the weekend. I like spend my time at home with my family, listening music or playing at the PS4. On weekends I also play paddle with my family in a club and later we take the appetizer with my maternal grandparents. They live next to us and I see them almost every day. I can not see my paternal grandparents as much but I love them too.

Every year we make two family trips, one in winter to ski, and one in summer to a foreign country. Two years ago we went to Miami and Orlando’s Disney Parks and I love it so much.

I think it’s a good opportunity going to U.S.A to learn about your culture and language, and live in another country with another family. My eldest brother did this same program three years ago, and he has told me that the education system is very different and exciting over there. I think that in your country the classmates are all the time involved into the classes and the classes are funnier than here. The only thing that scares me a little bit is to start from zero and make new friends and communicate with other people. I’m shy but I’ll try to do my best.

People say about me that I’m always happy, I’m sure I’m going to find a very good family, because people who opens the door of their home to a foreigner must be exceptional.

I am excited to live this new experience for me and learn a lot of things of the American life and culture.

Please feel free to share: