Flag of Spain

Daniela

15, Female Student ID: 228LTSP030JYF Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Basketball
Family Activities
Fitness
Music
Reading
Running or Jogging
Science
Sports
Travel
Volleyball
LETTER FROM Daniela

Daniela

Dear host family,

My name is Daniela, I live in Spain. I’m really happy to finally talk to you! I hope that with this letter you can start to know me.

I’ve always been very interested in American culture, so I think this experience is perfect for me to experience firsthand the American lifestyle. I think this experience is very enriching in many aspects. I know I’ll become more mature, I’ll have to fend for myself in more difficult situations, obviously I´ll improve my English, and this experience will be very good for my future.

I am a passionate person who lives things to the maximum. I consider myself a dreamy person with many dreams to fulfill and purposes to achieve. I am very constant and I fight for the things I want. I am very outgoing, I like getting to know new people. Also I’m pretty organized. And I enjoy helping those who need it in whatever I can.

What I most fancy from the US is the amazing landscapes and places to visit, the highschools that are like in the movies and the spirit of people. How Halloween and Christmas are celebrated… Nevertheless, I also know that maybe at first I will find it difficult to make friends or I will feel alone on some occasions but that is something that I know that can happen so I will face the difficulties that I find.

I have only been abroad to Portugal so I am really excited about travelling to the US and I’d love to visit lots of places there. I was going to have an exchange week in London but it got cancelled because of covid and I was really into it. So when I found this program and I told my parents they totally agreed with it.

I live with my mom and my dad. My mom is a kitchen designer, and my dad is an administrative. They are really supportive, I can talk to them about anything and they are always there to help me when I need it. I don’t have any siblings, but I have a lot of cousins that are like siblings to me. We spend a lot of time together. In fact all my family and I like doing activities and meeting and we always have a lot of fun.

I go to a public bilingual highschool that is relatively big. You can study from 7th grade to 12th grade here. I get to high school walking 25 minutes with my friends and the same to get home when classes are over.

I am really into science. My favourite subjects are Maths, Physics and Chemistry. But I also like history. My grades in general are usually an A, I put a lot of effort in high school as I know is the key to have a brilliant future.

I love practicing any kind of sport. Know at highschool we are playing volley-ball and I love it. But I have done lots of sports during my life, and my favourite are basketball and track and field. I usually go for a run alone and on weekends with my mom or dad. Related to this, I like eating healthy and I find it really important not to have health problems and be energized and active.

In my free time I like hanging out with my group of friends or doing fun plans with family too. I am an active person who enjoys doing activities, but I also like staying at home watching a TV show or a movie. Or reading, that is something that I really like.

On weekends we usually meet at my grandparent’s with the whole family. And I go on vacation every summer with my parents, cousins and aunts. Each year we go to a different place and I always enjoy it a lot.

If you welcome me into your family I’ll be totally grateful and I will give my best to make this an enriching experience for both of us and that as I learn from you, you could learn from me and my country. Besides, I will also give my best to fit into your family and adapt the best as I can.

Thank you very much for your interest and your time.

I am looking forward to meeting you and have an amazing year.

Yours truly,

Daniela

Please feel free to share: