Flag of Spain


15, Male Student ID: 238TLTESP036JYM Spain

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Football (Soccer)


Dear Host family,

I am Diego, I am 15 years old. I live in Valencia, Spain near the center of the city.

I am a responsible, friendly, very sociable and funny guy, although I also recognize my areas of improvement, it is a matter of age and time to improve every day. I don’t like to get angry and if it happens to me I try to take it to the positive side. I am quite independent but if I have to ask for help, I do it. I usually help with the housework, I pick up my room, empty the dishwasher…

I hope to live a great experience in the USA, get to know a new culture, improve my English, expand my social circle by meeting more people, making more friends and strengthening ties with my new family, it is also very important what it can bring me this experience in the future. The initiative to study abroad came from my parents and I quickly knew that it is what I most wanted, I understand and I know that it will be good for me and that I will have a great time. I do not know what I will find, but I am willing and prepared for everything that can happen, what should scare me the most is if the family with whom I am not comfortable, but I trust that this will not happen and I will do everything possible to help everyone to be well.

The easiest thing for me will be to make friends due to my high social level and the hardest thing I think it will be to adapt to the environment the first few days. I have been to many English and sports camps, I have also travelled a lot abroad. Chicago, Dublin, Montreal, London…

My mother is 46 and my father is 45, my grandparents are all in their 70’s and my siblings are 9, 7 and 4 years old. My mother works in a Foundation organizing scientific events and my father has his own company that provides food in school canteens and my grandparents on my father’s side are retired, but on my mother’s side they both work in their own take-away food store. I go to a local school, along with my siblings.

I am always very focused on my family, but at this age I would rather go out with friends than go to a family dinner, although in the end I really enjoy both. My school has more or less 30 students per class, it is a religious school where you can study all grades from kindergarten to high school. My favorite classes are physical education, biology and physics and chemistry. I walk to school and it takes me 15 minutes from my mother’s house and 2 minutes from my father’s house. From activities and sports I only do soccer and I only want to do soccer, I am very focused on it, in fact I play in a soccer team in my city, but I do not rule out learning new sports, in the past I have played basketball or Padel.

In my free time I love to be with my friends and play soccer. I spend my weekends studying, playing soccer matches with my team and going out with my friends. On vacations I spend my vacations in Benidorm and Marbella, apart from the trips that can be made outside Spain.

I am really looking forward to start and I am very excited. Thank you in advance to the family that is going to host me and I will make sure they do not regret it, I am sure it will be a great year for everyone.

With love,


Please feel free to share: