Flag of Brazil

Lucas

16, Male Student ID: 208EBBR002JYM Brazil

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fitness
Football (Soccer)
Reading
Swimming
LETTER FROM Lucas

Lucas

Dear host family, thanks for hosting me. My name is Lucas, I’m 16 years old and I’m from Brazil. I really like making people smile and I’m very communicative, I’m good at school and i always try to be for the best in everything I do. I like all sports, but my favorite one is soccer, and I play it a lot here.

My routine is the same every week, I go to school and stay there from 7am to 12:45, I have English classes on Wednesday for 2 hours and the rest of the week I have soccer training. Before and after soccer practice, I study.

At home there’s mom, dad, my brother and me. My father is 38 and he is an accountant. My mother is 33 years old and she is a teacher. My brother is 5 and he is in preschool. We all have a very good relationship and we’re together most of the time. We like playing soccer, board games, videogames, watching movies and, of course, family traveling. In my house each of us has a role, and I usually helps with organization, but my job is to do the dishes and keep my room organized; and most of the time; it is organized.
I’d like my host family to give me all the support I need, and understand that I’m going there to learn with them and experience another culture l in another country, therefore needing their support.

I want to go to the United States because really want to become fluent in English because I love the language, and maybe in the future, it could help me. Living another culture, playing soccer at a foreign school is a dream of mine.

Please feel free to share: