Flag of Italy

Maria

16, Female Student ID: 198AIIT004JYF Italy

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fitness
Swimming
LETTER FROM Maria

Maria

I’m so so so happy I’m finally writing this letter.

My name is Maria, I’m 16 and I live in a small country in nord Italy, even if I was born in another city in the South. I moved here at 3 years for my parents work.

I’m an active girl, I like doing new experience and I’m openminded for all, except for the food but I’m ready to try all your specialty without making any prejudices.

I like doing shopping and going for a walk.

I love the sea, because I like swimming and the sun, even because transmits me tranquility. Another thing that calms me is music. Music makes me very emotional. My favourite singers are Tedua and Ed Sheeran and my favourite musical groups are Artic Monkeys and One Republic. One of my dream is to go to a One Republic concert.

I love spending time with my friends, I’m friendly and always available for them, to give advices or if they need an hug.

I love spending time with my family too. My family is composed by my mum and my dad. They are both nurses. They are two person too available when I need some help they’re always ready to help me. Then there is my sister, she’s 19 and she’s studying Biology at University. Me and my family spend a lot of time together, we enjoy going to cinema, to restaurant or a walk in the city centre. Sometimes we do a trip to relax a little, the last one was before the start of the school when we went in Pisa. So cool !!!

Despite we live in a small country my house is near the school. I attend high school of human sciences, where I study English, Spanish and Psychology, my favourite subjects. Near my home live my best friends; together we love going to disco or to cinema, restaurants or bowling, but we love also spending time at home chillin’ or watching films, cooking and playing. I love them and I’ll miss them and my family so much but I’m ready and I can’t wait to leave and do this experience.

My expectation for this year abroad is to mature, to try new experience and live and learn a new culture and so much more.

My fears are making friends and can’t speak english well, but I’ll try to do my best because fears must be addressed and I’m ready, even for live my American Dream, that is in a drawer since too many years and is ready to go outside and to be lived.

I can’t wait to know you and to start finally this experience,