Flag of Germany

Mia

15, Female Student ID: 198IKGE010JSF Germany

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Choir or Singing
Music
LETTER FROM Mia

Mia

My name is Mia, I’m 15 years old and live in a city in the south-west of Germany. At the moment I’m in the 9th grade at the Gymnasium and I live with my parents and my dog close to my school. I also have an older brother but he moved to Cologne for studying at the University there. My father works as a professor for computer science and my mother owns a fashion store near our flat.

I am a friendly, calm and kind person. My family and I travel a lot and I have experienced different cultures.

In my free time I like to meet friends, to do some creative stuff or to spend time with my dog. I love music and I used to take singing and piano lessons. I am also a responsible and open-minded person and I like to meet new people.

I would like to go to the USA for half a year because I think it’s a great and unique chance to see new things and to improve my English. Besides that, two of my best friends lived in the USA for some time and they told me a lot of awesome things about your country which inspired me to go abroad.

I have studied English for almost 5 years now and I took a language course in England for 2 weeks in 2018 which I really enjoyed.

I mostly eat vegetarian and I prefer freshly cooked meals.

Because of an injury on my left ankle I can’t do sports and sometimes I also can’t walk long distances because it hurts.

Before I arrive in your country, I would be very grateful if you could tell me a little about your family, the area you live in and the school I will go to.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Please feel free to share: