Flag of Norway

Tina

16, Female Student ID: 198ENNR003JYF Norway

The rewards of hosting are many, your family will learn and grow with the experience as you build a life-long relationship!

Interests
Fitness
Hiking
Travel
LETTER FROM Tina

Tina

I am very excited about the opportunity to become an exchange student and to get to know another culture. For a long time I have wanted to go to America and live with an American family. I am curious about how you are as a family and I can’t wait to get to know you all. You are probably very curious about who I am as a person too.

I am a really energetic girl from Norway with a positive mind. My friends will describe me as caring for others, positive minded, independent, kind and very talkative with people in all ages. In my spare time I like to hang out with my friends and my boyfriend. I also like to exercise, watch Netflix, go hiking and just relax. I have been interested in sports all my life and being sporty is kind of my lifestyle. My favorite sport is cheerleading, I started in 2011. I had to travel far to the practice so I unfortunately had to quit, but it is still something I am really passionate about. So, when I come to USA a big dream would be to practice cheerleading.

I live with my mother and stepfather. We enjoy living together and we have a strong bond. I also have a older sister that lives at our fathers` house. I have good contact with my sister and father. We often meet for dinner or just watch movies together. My mom, stepdad and I live in a middle-class residential area a few kilometers from town. Me and my mom like to be active. We have been hiking a lot and it is where we bond the most. In weekends or vacations, we go hiking or visiting my aunt`s cabin. We have also been on many trips abroad. For example to Palma, Tunis, Cyprus, Gdansk, London, Manchester, Liverpool and Stockholm. Everyone in the family has a big interest in travelling. Daily all of us has a busy schedule, but we gather for dinner every day.

My school is quite big, about 1500 students go there. It is a new school and has a nice environment. I have over average in grades and my goal is to become a teacher. As selected language I have Spanish. Most of my friends go to the same school. We have lunch together and hang out in our spare time. They all live nearby. All my friends are very fun and are focusing on school. They are very supportive about my exchange year, and some of them are going too. I also have a boyfriend named Kenneth and he is also very supportive. We have been together for over a year. Kenneth and I have a lot of common interest like hiking, travelling and karaoke.

At home I have my own floor that I have to clean, and I also try to help some extra if I have time. I can’t say I am the best at helping, but I try to make time for it in my busy schedule. A normal day for me is doing my homework and work out. At school I am involved in something called top level. At top level I get 5 hours extra work out every week, with a coach. And I really enjoy it! It makes the schooldays a bit longer, but it is worth it. Some of my friends are doing top level too and it has given us a stronger bond. I like that it is a bit challenging.

I want to be an exchange student because it is my biggest dream. It will improve my english, make me more independent and mature as a person. It will be a memory for a lifetime. I would like to stay with a host family to get a closer look on how people live in the America, and it is always nice to get to know new people. Thank you so much for letting me stay with you and getting to know you all.